fbpx

The 15 French influencers you need to be following

French culture has historically spread itself across a diverse range of industries such as fine art, food, architecture and of course, fashion, where the classic use of berets and deep red lips come into play. With the world’s timeless obsession of French art and culture, it’s no surprise that flecks of Parisian inspiration can be found in today’s contemporary art form Instagram.

If you’re someone who has a fiery love for classic European elegance, you might want to scroll down and say Bonjour to today’s list of top French influencers… all the people you need to follow on Instagram to make “la vie Française” a part of you.

Jeanne Damas | @jeannedamas
With 1.1M Instagram followers, an iconic fringe that’s made magazine pages, and a French girl beauty routine that featured in Vogue, Jeanne Damas is taking over our feed (and our hearts).

Image credit: Jeanne Damas

Betty Autier | @bettyautier
Gathering a whopping 914K followers on Instagram and sporting a hipster haute style, it’s hard to look past Better Autier for this list. Having designed a shoe in collaboration with Reebok which was featured in Foot Locker’s 2018 Week of Greatness campaign, influencer marketing pioneer Olivier Billon wasn’t wrong when he predicted she could be of great interest for brands.

Image credit: Betty Autier

Sabina Socol | @sabinasocol
She’s got writer and fashion designer to accompany Insta influencer on her resumé, with Sabina occasionally writing in Who What Wear’s French Girl column and having collaborated with Poms Eyewear to design a collection of sunglasses.

Image credit: Sabina Socol

Camille Charriere | @camillecharriere
We’re crazy about Vogue’s ‘Woman of Influence’. With over 700K followers and making it into the Business of Fashion’s 500 list, Camille is also helping shape the world of fashion through her hosting work on podcast Fashion No Filter where she reveals and discusses a range of fashion-related issues.

Image credit: Camille Charriere

AnneLaure Mais Moreau | @adenorah
With 520K followers to her name and Harper’s Bazaar and Elle Australia covering her wedding to Edouard Moreau, AnneLaure has quickly become our French forever obsession.

Image credit: Adenorah

Nelly from Muses Uniform | @musesuniform           
This style, beauty, food, interior and travel influencer has us enthralled in her colourful feed filled with prints and vibrancy – an embrace of her vivacious spirit.

Image credit: Muses Uniform

Chloe Lecareux | @chloelecareux
With looks that remind us strongly of Lily-Rose Depp, Chloe has fast become one of our French favourites to scroll. An eclectic wardrobe that sees anything goes, what’s become abundantly clear is that when it comes to Chloe’s style, truly, everything goes right. 

Image credit: Chloe Lecareux

Constance Arnoult | @constancearnlt
With her Instagram account filled with classic Parisian architecture, red lips, and French berets, Constance remains an icon to French fashion (and a must for our following list).

Image credit: Constance Arnlt

Monica de La Villardiere | @monicaainleydlv
An advocate for classic 60s fashion with a seeming love of oversized power suits, we absolutely adore Monica for her ability to infuse Breakfast at Tiffany’s-worthy vintage vibes to modern day fashion.

Image credit: Monica Ainleydlv

Leia Sfez | @leiasfez
This long-legged beauty knows just how to strut her stuff with her motto ‘less is more’. In an interview with Elle, she reveals her style staples… “In my opinion, the most important thing is to feel feminine and sexy while remaining very elegant. A good pair of jeans, a well-cut shirt, a two-piece suit, a nice trench coat and a Prince of Walls jacket are all essentials for me.

Image credit: Leia Sfez

Louise Follain | @louisefollain
At just 21-years-old, Louise has built an empire through an Instagram aesthetic worthy of its 238K followers, a perfect set of bangs, and a rule that lipsticks must always be pure or dark red. 

Image credit: Louise Follain

Camille Rowe-Bel | @fingermonkey
This one’s all about the classic rock’n’roll with a feed featuring endless rows of tinted pictures of a girl just wanting to have fun. And you’ve got to admit, she looks damn good doing it.

Image credit: Finger Monkey

Lucie Rose Mahé | @lucie.rose.mahe
The founder of online vintage store Gavroche, stylist Lucie Mahé has nailed the French art of looking casually nonchalant as she artfully strides through the backstreets of Paris, mini bag in hand. Amour.

Image credit: Lucie Mahé

Marta Cygan from Life of Boheme | @lifeofboheme
Effortlessly marrying masculine and feminine, Marta tells Net-a-Porter that with her style she likes “to keep things simple and invest in pieces that I’ll wear forever, like the perfect pants from Lemaire or a great shirt from Acne Studios”.

Image credit: Life of Boheme

Solange Smith | @solangesmith
Merging old-school romance with twists of modernity, Solange tells Vogue she draws her style inspiration from historical cinema, femmes fatales, and literature. An artist as well as model, Solange is hoping to open an exhibition in 2020 or 2021.

Image credit: Solange Smith

Main Image: Chloe Lecareux

Want exclusive influencer interviews and news straight to your inbox? Join our mailing list or follow us on Instagram.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get the latest Husskie news

Subscribe to Husskie to receive the week’s top stories, special deals, and exclusive content delivered straight to your inbox.